Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: BEEMAX  (Read 4368 times)

Offline BeeHopper

• Queen Bee
BEEMAX
« on: November 06, 2007, 05:44:17 pm »
Ok, you Beeks with the Beemax hives, how'd you do this year ? I'd like to set up one hive next season utilizing the Beemax components from BetterBee, tell me your ups and downs, please  :)

Offline Robo

• Technical
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • Beekeep On!
    • Bushkill Bee Vac
Re: BEEMAX
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2007, 07:56:13 pm »
http://forum.beemaster.com/index.php?topic=11325.msg77411#msg77411

I believe the biggest benefit will be during the winter, which I have no experience with yet.
"Opportunity is missed by most people because it comes dressed in overalls and looks like work." - Thomas Edison

Offline JP

• The Swarm King
  • Universal Bee
  • I like doing cut-outs, but I love catching swarms!
    • JPthebeeman.com
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2007, 10:15:23 am »
I don't have any complaints with the beemax hives thus for. I have two set ups that are doing great. Sometimes its a little bit tougher popping off the lid with the propolis but the bees took to the hives just fine, I'm using wooden frames with plasticell.
My Youtube page is titled JPthebeeman with hundreds of educational & entertaining videos.

My website JPthebeeman.com http://jpthebeeman.com

Offline BeeHopper

• Queen Bee
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2007, 11:02:30 am »
Robo, JP

Thanks for the input, I am a bit surprised at just 2 replies thus far, I thought there were more BeeMax users here.  :?

Offline JP

• The Swarm King
  • Universal Bee
    • JPthebeeman.com
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2007, 08:11:19 pm »
I think most people here like wooden boxes, they're more fun and more of a pain but worth it, Ya ain't beekeeping if ya ain't building them boxes, ya know. :-D
My Youtube page is titled JPthebeeman with hundreds of educational & entertaining videos.

Online Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com