Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Bees Freaking Out On Ground  (Read 5356 times)

Offline timdalyiii

• House Bee
  • Bee Cool
Bees Freaking Out On Ground
« on: July 06, 2012, 10:10:37 am »
I'm a hobbyist and only have one colony.  I've noticed the occasional bee on the ground looking like they've injured a wing or something and are unable to fly.  Yesterday I noticed five bees on the ground.  They all looked like they were fighting nothing.  Here is a link to a video.  Any ideas of what might be happening and what, if anything, I should do about it.

Bee Issue

Offline hardwood

• Galactic Bee
  • Alysian Apiaries youtube.com/MrBeedude
Re: Bees Freaking Out On Ground
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2012, 10:32:40 am »
That's just a drone that's not going gently into that good night...no biggie.

Scott
"In the first place, we should insist that if the immigrant who comes here in good faith becomes an American and assimilates himself to us, he shall be treated on an exact equality with everyone else, for it is an outrage to discriminate against any such man because of creed, or birthplace, or origin. But this is predicated upon the person's becoming in every facet an American, and nothing but an American...There can be no divided allegiance here. Any man who says he is an American, but something else also, isn't an American at all. We have room for but one flag, the American flag...We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language...And we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people."

Theodore Roosevelt 1907

Offline timdalyiii

• House Bee
  • Bee Cool
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2012, 05:22:33 pm »
Thanks Scott!  That's a relief.

Offline timdalyiii

• House Bee
  • Bee Cool
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2012, 01:03:51 pm »
Actually, most of the ones falling out of the hive look like workers and it looks like their wings are damaged or something.  Every few minutes another bites the dust. 

Offline Blackwater Bee

• New Bee