Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Certified Newbie-Just saying hello  (Read 2551 times)

Offline Zamboy13

• New Bee
Certified Newbie-Just saying hello
« on: March 16, 2011, 09:35:53 am »
Hi there everyone! Mabuhay!

I'm new to beekeeping, in fact, my very first nuc will arrive on Friday so technically, I'm not yet a beekeeper. Anyway, I decided to register here because I would love to learn different things about beekeeping which only experienced beekeepers like you guys can teach. I've noticed that there are so many interesting information in this international forum for beekeepers.

Offline AllenF

• Galactic Bee
Re: Certified Newbie-Just saying hello
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 09:40:43 pm »
Welcome to the forum and where in the Philippines are you located?

Offline Zamboy13

• New Bee
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 01:10:57 am »
Thank you Allen!

I'm from Zamboanga City.

Offline specialkayme

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2011, 11:27:23 am »
Welcome to the site!

Offline hardwood

• Galactic Bee
  • Alysian Apiaries youtube.com/MrBeedude
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2011, 11:52:15 am »
Welcome! I can't wait to hear your stories and learn more of the Philippines!

Scott
"In the first place, we should insist that if the immigrant who comes here in good faith becomes an American and assimilates himself to us, he shall be treated on an exact equality with everyone else, for it is an outrage to discriminate against any such man because of creed, or birthplace, or origin. But this is predicated upon the person's becoming in every facet an American, and nothing but an American...There can be no divided allegiance here. Any man who says he is an American, but something else also, isn't an American at all. We have room for but one flag, the American flag...We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language...And we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people."

Theodore Roosevelt 1907

Offline Zamboy13