Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Georgia  (Read 2376 times)

Offline panpan

• New Bee
Hello from Georgia
« on: July 03, 2012, 03:43:25 pm »
Hi everyone! I'm Lisa and I'm newly addicted to bees.  :)

I just got my first hive going, thanks to a friend who had a colony that had taken up residence in the side of her house which needed removing. A couple of friends and I did the cut out (which was one heck of an introduction to working with bees!) and from that point on, I've been having a love affair with these fuzzy little ladies.

This site is amazingly full of info! I can't wait to read it and chat with y'all.

Offline Larry Bees

• Field Bee
Re: Hello from Georgia
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2012, 03:51:37 pm »
Welcome to the site!

Doing a cut out already ! Wow ! I'm in my third year and still not ready to do them.

Larry

Offline David McLeod

• Field Bee
  • Georgia's Full Service Wildlife Solution
    • Georgia Wildlife Services, Inc
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2012, 05:00:20 pm »
Welcome from Hampton. If you're ever in the area we havr a great club in McDonough. The state association meeting is also in McDonough this fall.
Georgia Wildlife Services,Inc
Georgia's Full Service Wildlife Solution
Atlanta (678) 572-8269 Macon (478) 227-4497
www.atlantawildliferemoval.net
georgiawildlifeservices@gmail.com

Offline asprince

• Super Bee
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2012, 07:42:07 pm »
Welcome from Fort Valley. Where in Georgia are you? If you are in the Middle GA. area, we have a excellent club that meets monthly.

Good Luck,

Steve
Politics is supposed to be the second oldest profession. I have come to realize that it bears a very close resembalance to the first. - Ronald Reagan

Offline AllenF

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2012, 07:45:03 pm »
Welcome to the forum from another GA boy.

Offline Joe D

• Super Bee
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2012, 08:04:12 pm »