Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: greetings from surrey bc canada  (Read 1737 times)

Offline hongsi

• New Bee
  • jook fung
    • chris's honey yard
greetings from surrey bc canada
« on: December 20, 2008, 10:45:26 pm »
I have been keeping bees for twenty years.  My interest in bees was preceded by my interest in Apitherapy, man's first medicine, because I needed guaranteed raw organic honey.  I had suffered with allergies and immune system poblems for years and with my new found knowledge solved my and my familes allergy problems.  I sell honey on the side of the road and practice Apitherapy as a lay practitioner. There are a lot of hay fever/ rhinitis folks out there and many have found a solution using bee hive products.  My focus now is on small cell bees , I know there is relief from mites and many other advantages that I must fully explore.  I have seen Apis Cerana when I visit beekeepers in Hong Kong.  They do not use mite controls and of course these are small cell bees.  They are not big producers and swarm at seven or eight frames of brood and bees.  All bee keeping is done in a single Langstroth deep with a follower board.  Honey is taken a frame at a time as it comes in.
There will be a time when the old shall be new again  ovid

Offline poka-bee

• Super Bee
  • I am NEVER bored!!
    • Darby Farms
Re: greetings from surrey bc canada
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2008, 11:16:33 pm »