Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: tv writer  (Read 7128 times)

Offline crw13755

• House Bee
tv writer
« on: May 05, 2005, 01:46:13 pm »
I just found this thought I would pass it on to you guys if anyone is interested
"Hi-

I'm a professional writer of TV and film and I'm working on a new script about a disaffected blue-state urban family that packs up to try their luck at a small town red-state farm. The story is about trying to make the farm work and about immersion into the rural culture. I'd very much like to chat with anyone who can bring some insights and personal experience to this sort of story. If you drop me a line I'll be pleased to call you and I promise not to be a pest. Thanks very much.

Howard Chesley
hmc1000@aol.com

Online Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com
tv writer
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2005, 02:52:08 pm »
Growing up in a rural community I've experienced it the other way around.  Taking lunch break on a job site in the big city and the construction workers are discussing the last time they were mugged.  Then them refering to a friend who acutally owns a gun because he doesn't want to get mugged.  And I'm thinking that on a typical job site in Western Nebraska the guns outnumbered the carpenters at least 2 or 3 to one.  Everyone of us had a gun rack with a level, a deer rifle and a shotgun or .22 in it and a .357 or a .44 mag or single action .45 LC in plain sight on the dash.  Maybe a very underarmed carpenter would have just the shotgun, or someone like me, who was more into big game might not have the shotgun.  :)  Of course I had never even MET anyone who had been  mugged before nor heard of anyone being mugged anywhere except in movies.