Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Newbie...  (Read 2017 times)

Offline Just5398

• House Bee
Newbie...
« on: January 28, 2013, 09:16:48 am »
Hi Folks,  I live in NJ and am new to beekeeping so I'm here to learn, learn and learn some more before my nucs arrive in Spring.
Sally

Offline Joe D

• Super Bee
Re: Newbie...
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2013, 09:39:50 am »
Welcome to the forum, Just5389.  There are lots of threads and videos here to help.

Joe

Moots

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2013, 09:48:40 am »
Just5389-
Welcome to the forum, I'm a newbie also....just got started with my first two Nucs two weeks ago Saturday, so far so good!

You'll enjoy this forum, lots of knowledgeable people willing to share their opinions.

While I can appreciate the fact that you may feel "hopelessly lost" on this new adventure, do yourself, and everyone on the forum a favor and update your location information with your actual location.  While lots of beekeeping advice may bee universal, there is plenty that is specific to ones location, having that information available to everyone at a glance will help them to offer better advice.

Offline tefer2

• Super Bee
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2013, 11:41:46 am »
Welcome to Beemaster. Enjoy!

Offline AllenF

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2013, 04:55:24 pm »
Welcome to the forum.

Offline hardwood

• Galactic Bee
  • Alysian Apiaries youtube.com/MrBeedude
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2013, 07:12:10 pm »
Welcome.

Scott