Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from S East NC  (Read 1993 times)

Offline Johnny B

• New Bee
Hello from S East NC
« on: September 22, 2013, 07:43:08 am »
I've been keeping bees for 5 years now. I have six hives and usually gain a couple every year from swarms and splits. I don't treat for mites and I don't argue with people who do. I use oil traps for beetles that were built similar to the West trap. I build most of my own equipment including a bee vac which I like the most of any piece so far. I enjoy keeping bees but will probably keep it to around six to eight hives. More than that and it seems too much like work.

Offline tefer2

• Super Bee
Re: Hello from S East NC
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2013, 10:09:39 am »
Welcome to the forum Johnny B.

Offline Joe D

• Super Bee
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2013, 10:20:47 am »
Welcome to the forum, Johnny.  Glad to have you here.

Joe

Offline rwlaw

• House Bee
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2013, 10:48:39 am »
Welcome Johnny, what's your method for non treatment?
Can't ever say that bk'n ain't a learning experience!

Offline Johnny B

• New Bee
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2013, 05:36:31 pm »
Welcome Johnny, what's your method for non treatment?