Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hi From Ca  (Read 2743 times)

Offline Angi_H

• House Bee
Hi From Ca
« on: December 07, 2007, 02:42:56 am »
Ok I finally had a few min to write a little about me. My name is Angi I am 34 married and a mother to 2 boys. Ages 3 (will be 4 Jan 14th) and 7 (just turned on Dec 3). My husband is a firefighter For the state of CA. I riase rare breed and hearitage Breed poultry. Here is a list of breeds I have. Cuckoo Maran known as the chocolate egger. Dark Cornish great meat bird. Welsimers another nice dark egg breed, Royal Palm turkeys, and Black Mottled turkeys, coturnix quail and indian runner ducks in 3 colors, Fawn and white, Fairy fawn and fawn in with a blue fanw drake. I also grow heirloom veggies, tomatoes and fruit all chemical free. As organic as I can get it with out being registered as with the other fields and places around I can not get organic status here. I am a certified producer and sell my produce at farmers markets and eggs and hopefully honey soon. I also sale hatching eggs on Ebay, Ovabid and used to be egg bid. But I also sale on several yahoo groups I belong to. I am a chronic pain patient. I take massave ammounts of pain meds. Including a pain patch and break through pain meds and muscle relaxers. I have TMJ in both jaw joints and have had a failed surgery on both of them. I also have fibromyalgia, restless legs, chronic fatigue, IBS and Degenerative discs in my Mid back. I am also a vet tech. And i used to be a firefighter and was a volunteer firefighter for a while. I do not have my bees yet but will be getting them in the spring from a friend. I am also getting from him a 4 frame extractor and holding tank that he is giving me. My husband has known him for years and he was one of my hubbys groomsmen at our weddings. He has also worked with him and fought fires with him. He is taking me under his wings and I will be working with him to learn.  I have a wish list a mile long of what I need to buy yet. I guess that