Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Essential oils  (Read 5841 times)

Offline sterling

• Queen Bee
Essential oils
« on: January 07, 2011, 12:04:33 pm »
I just joined here and rules are you must post.  :rulez:
I have been hanging around for several months and have gained alot of useful info. :brian: Now I have a question.I have been reading at different places about essential oils and there effect on mites when used in patties and sugar syrup. I have not seen this discused. So I would like to hear some exsperienced opinions on the use of essential oils and mites. Does it help control mites?

Offline hardwood

• Galactic Bee
  • Alysian Apiaries youtube.com/MrBeedude
Re: Essential oils
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2011, 12:13:36 pm »
"POP" That was a can of worms being opened :-D

Welcome to the forums sterling. I personally don't use EOs but there are many that do and some swear by them. Others say they can screw with the macrobiotics of the hive. I'm sure you'll get many opinions on this!

Scott
"In the first place, we should insist that if the immigrant who comes here in good faith becomes an American and assimilates himself to us, he shall be treated on an exact equality with everyone else, for it is an outrage to discriminate against any such man because of creed, or birthplace, or origin. But this is predicated upon the person's becoming in every facet an American, and nothing but an American...There can be no divided allegiance here. Any man who says he is an American, but something else also, isn't an American at all. We have room for but one flag, the American flag...We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language...And we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people."

Theodore Roosevelt 1907

Offline Finski

• Galactic Bee
Language barrier NOT included

Offline Hemlock

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2011, 12:28:56 pm »