Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: tbh making frames  (Read 3769 times)

Offline ITstings

• New Bee
tbh making frames
« on: March 17, 2009, 10:32:26 pm »
Hi , Could use some help. I made my tbh hive like Mr Bush.  I made frames  to his measurement . I put grove down middle and glue sticks in there.Is there a way to cut the triangles i see on his hives and others ? I would rather do all at the saw and be done, than to have to glue. i am very new to carpentry so i am wasting a lot of wood trying to make them.Thanks for any help.

Offline Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com
Re: tbh making frames
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2009, 07:40:10 pm »
>I made frames  to his measurement.

But my TBH has no frames... I guess you just mean the top bars?

> I put grove down middle and glue sticks in there.

That will work fine.

>Is there a way to cut the triangles i see on his hives and others ?

If you have glued the sticks in there is no need.

> I would rather do all at the saw and be done, than to have to glue.

I cut the triangles and nailed and glued them on.  But now that you have the sticks you don't need them.

> i am very new to carpentry so i am wasting a lot of wood trying to make them.

I think it's too much trouble to cut them all in one piece.  And I used to be a carpenter...
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm en espanol: bushfarms.com/es_bees.htm  auf deutsche: bushfarms.com/de_bees.htm  em portugues:  bushfarms.com/pt_bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--James "Big Boy" Medlin

Offline ITstings

• New Bee
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2009, 09:25:37 pm »
lol Thank you for the help Mr Bush.

Offline trapperbob

• House Bee
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2009, 03:54:18 pm »