Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hey Everyone!  (Read 1824 times)

Offline Stillfishing

• New Bee
Hey Everyone!
« on: January 04, 2015, 01:29:58 am »
Hello everyone my name is Chris, i am located in northern California. I am just getting into beekeeping (No Hive Yet) for the conservation fact and to provide more pollination for my vegetables and fruit trees. I used to remove bees with my dad at the age of 12 so i have been around bee hives most of my life. I am very happy i came across this gem, there seems to be wealth of knowledge and a great community on here.  :grin:

-Chris

Offline beemaster

• Site Founder
  • Administrator
  • Galactic Bee
  • It is my pleasure to bring the forums to you.
    • http://www.beemaster.com
Re: Hey Everyone!
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2015, 02:09:29 am »
Hi Chris:

Sadly I don't get to the greetings page as often as I should, but I thought you may have made it here from the Northern California Facebook page or Beemaster's FB Group - either way - welcome, take the Winter to learn all you can, ask lots of questions, search our 330 thousand archive posts - you'll be well on your way to catching up with beekeeping.

Best wishes, welcome aboard and Happy New Year!

John
NJBeemaster my YOUTUBE Video Collection

Please enjoy the forum, and if it has helped you in any way, we hope that a small donation can be made to support our FULLY member supported forum. You will never see advertisements here, and that is because of the generous members who have made our forum possible. We are in our second decade as a beekeeping forum and all thanks to member support. At the top right of every page is a donations link. Please help if you can.

Offline Stillfishing

• New Bee
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2015, 03:13:32 am »
Thank you John, Happy New Year as well!

-Chris

Offline thewhiterhino

• House Bee
  • Bee Happy - Ross Knittel
    • pueblo bee rescue
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2015, 08:21:52 am »
Welcome to the forum Chris from Colorado