Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: New to Forum  (Read 2105 times)

Offline jkaamw

• Brood
New to Forum
« on: December 10, 2012, 11:34:40 am »
Hi, I'm new to this, so just following the rule to post something within two weeks of registering.  I have been keeping bees for about 4 years now.  However, I've only had two successful years of harvesting honey.  I live in the south and it gets dry here so a lot of the time there's not much bloom except for the farmers crops and I don't know if that's really good for the bees as so many of the crops have pest resistant seeds now.  Anyway, it seems as though I constantly have to feed my bees and I have lost my hives a couple of times to pests, and have come to the conclusion that if I lose them again, I'm giving up since they are quite expensive to replace.  Look forward to information from this board, maybe it'll give me new insight and help to know what I might be doing wrong.  Thanks!

Offline Joe D

• Super Bee
Re: New to Forum
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 11:47:32 am »
Welcome to the forum.  Maybe you can find something to help.  There is lots of things here to read and videos, if you have any questions just ask someone can usually give you an answer.  It would help if you put your location.  Good luck with your bees.

Joe

Offline Finski

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2012, 12:19:02 pm »