Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Thank you  (Read 1852 times)

Offline TheMasonicHive

• House Bee
Thank you
« on: May 22, 2010, 11:22:31 pm »
Hello everyone,

I've been on the forum for the past year, sopping up every bit of information I can and learning a ton.  But the more I come on here the more you see the same questions asked and the same answers returned.

I'm a new beek myself, this is my first year, and I would say it seems the majority of the posts in the Main forum are from people like myself.

I've been in a few other hobbies and their forums are littered with people who will jump down a newbies throat for asking a question that has been answered a hundred times.

Not here!  So with that in mind I'd really like to thank BeeMaster for putting this forum together.

Along with him, I want to say thank you to JP, Michael Bush, Kathy, Bjorn, iddee, Jim, Buzzbee, Finski, and many others for tolerating people like us who want to learn from you.  You've all been awesome, and beekeeping is a much more enjoyable hobby and lifestyle with people like you helping us!

Thank you big time!
Christopher Peace
Oakland County, MI

"It teaches us that, as we come into the world rational and intelligent beings, so we should ever be industrious ones; never sitting down contented while our fellow-creatures around us are in want, when it is in our power to relieve them without inconvenience to ourselves." - Freemasonry on the Beehive

Offline JP

• The Swarm King
  • Universal Bee
  • I like doing cut-outs, but I love catching swarms!
    • JPthebeeman.com
Re: Thank you
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2010, 12:29:27 pm »
Life's too short not to share. We have a good family here. Now I call it a family because I have met a good bit of folks at our gatherings and such and everyone is pleasant and a joy to be around.