Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello to all from wicklow.  (Read 2607 times)

Offline Ericnwicklow

• New Bee
Hello to all from wicklow.
« on: August 19, 2006, 11:49:06 am »
Hi to all

This is a posting to all ,i am new to beekeeping this year and so far touch wood i am having no major worries.Lost a queen from my nuc early on but hive has built up well towards this time with new queen raised ,provided from my association in ashford wicklow.They have gave me and my neighbour many interesting days out at one of the association members apiary.I have really enjoyed myself so far and feel that it can only become a more interesting pastime in the future ,have one super on at the moment and bee,s seem to be up in the super so am wanting to check for honey ,but irelands weather today has made this impossible,sunshine in the morning hopefully.
I see from the message boards that good advice is given and would be grateful of any advice in laymans ways to help with my new interest,not expecting honey this year but who knows ,will let you know .
Expect many questions ...................

Aposting from a scot in ireland.

A celts a celt for a that.

Offline Brian D. Bray

• Heavenly Beekeeper
  • Heavenly Beekeeper
  • Galactic Bee
  • I really look like this, just ask Cindi.
    • http://spaces.msn.com/thecoonsden
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2006, 03:31:00 pm »
I have a little celtic blood in my veins.  I believe there are a town, a county, and a river all with my sir name in Ireland.

Welcome to the forum.
Life is a school.  What have you learned?   :brian:      The greatest danger to our society is apathy, vote in every election!

Offline Mici

• Super Bee
  • tougher than rock
    • http://www.carantha.net/carantha_table_of_contents.htm
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2006, 03:55:23 pm »
welcome aboard!

Offline qa33010

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2006, 02:07:06 am »
Glad to have you with us.

David