Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from Southern, CT U.S.A.  (Read 2217 times)

Offline Gabect

• New Bee
Hello from Southern, CT U.S.A.
« on: October 07, 2009, 12:41:00 pm »
I'm Gabriel. I'm an absolute new beginner. I've always enjoyed nature and am interested in this hobby, not only for the yeild of honey I should expect, but to be proactive in my own (personal)community, as far as pollination and the well being of my (natural) community.
I was reffered here by the person I will buy my first hives from this weekend.
also here for healthy advice, constructive criticism , and learning.

- Gabriel

Offline JWPick

• House Bee
Re: Hello from Southern, CT U.S.a.
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2009, 03:17:27 pm »
Hello and Welcome Gabriel! Glad to have you in the Forum! You'll meet a bunch of great and knowledgeable people to ask anything. Check out the previous Posts with questions and answers and post your own when you want to. It's a great Forum and I believe you will learn a lot no matter your level of experience. Have fun! Best of luck!

Offline 1reb

• Super Bee
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2009, 09:57:44 pm »
Hello and Welcome Gabriel 
There is alot of great information on the forum !!
The members here are willing help and answer your questions, all you need to do is to ask

Johnny 

Offline Sparky

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2009, 10:06:46 pm »
Welcome Gabriel. Glad to see the good advice got you here. There is a vast amount of information on this site that helps bee keeps of all experience levels. just remember to take the info in with a grain of salt and do not hesitate to ask questions. There a bunch of wonderfull helpfull people here to help. Enjoy your fascinating new hobby.

Offline Gabect

• New Bee
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2009, 11:18:20 pm »
Thank you for such  warm welcome. I will definately not hesitate to ask. I'm a teacher by profession, and take it literally when one says "there is no such thing as  bad question".

Offline indypartridge