Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Small cell from betterbee  (Read 5006 times)

Offline Shawn

• Queen Bee
Small cell from betterbee
« on: February 10, 2008, 04:20:29 pm »
Does anyone have any pros or cons about the small cell foundation from BetterBee. I am ordering my hives, all medium with wood frames, on Monday. Also does anyone know with the foundation and frames will come assembled, Im not good at putting things togehter.

Offline pdmattox

• Queen Bee
    • October bend Rv Park
Re: Small cell from betterbee
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2008, 05:08:32 pm »
not sure if better bee can say they are chemical free wax or not. Our fellow member fat beeman makes his own small cell foundation and it is chemical free.  I am guessing you will need to assemble your order from better bee.

Offline Shawn

• Queen Bee
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2008, 05:30:15 pm »
I am ordering my bees from the Fat Bee man for two reasons. One because he is a member and we should all suport other members and the other is because TWT says he has great bees. I guess I could get the medium kit from BetterBee and order extra frames from somewhere else.

Offline Michael Bush

• Universal Bee
    • bushfarms.com
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2008, 05:51:20 pm »
All the small cell sold by the major supply places is made by Dadant.  It all comes from the same place.
My website:  bushfarms.com/bees.htm en espanol: bushfarms.com/es_bees.htm  auf deutsche: bushfarms.com/de_bees.htm  em portugues:  bushfarms.com/pt_bees.htm
My book:  ThePracticalBeekeeper.com
-------------------
"Everything works if you let it."--James "Big Boy" Medlin

Offline TwT

• Senior Forum
  • Galactic Bee
  • Ted
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2008, 08:13:02 pm »
I am ordering my bees from the Fat Bee man for two reasons. One because he is a member and we should all suport other members and the other is because TWT says he has great bees. I guess I could get the medium kit from BetterBee and order extra frames from somewhere else.