Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: How much do you sell a pound of honey for in your area?  (Read 34345 times)

Offline Queen Bee

• House Bee
How much do you sell a pound of honey for in your area?
« on: July 15, 2004, 12:19:58 am »
What is you price for 100% pure, light amber colored honey? I am getting ready to sell some of my honey (for the first time). I have checked around at the local prices and they really seem to have a wide price range...

Offline Beth Kirkley

• House Bee
    • http://www.petfinder.org/shelters/GA216.html
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2004, 04:42:26 pm »
I've been selling mine for $4 a pound in Central Georgia. But this is my first year, so I'll have to see how that goes. So far so good.

Beth

Anonymous

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2004, 12:56:55 am »
I've been selling mine for $3.75 a pound in Southwestern Pennsylvania. It's been doing pretty well.

Offline SageBrush

• New Bee
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2004, 10:35:44 am »
$4.00 per around here.

Offline Bee Boy

• House Bee
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2004, 06:02:53 pm »
Now, if I ever get any honey I'll probably sell it for little over four bucks a pound. That seems to be the average price around here.
Bee Boy

Offline leominsterbeeman

• House Bee
    • http://www.leominsterbeeman.com
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2004, 09:14:20 pm »
Last year in North Central Mass,  I sold for:

For an 8oz Jar - $2.50

For a 16 oz Jar - $4.50

this year I will have 2lb jar, 5lb jar and 6oz mini bears.

I'm planning on:

2lbs - $7.50

5lbs - $13.50

6oz - mostly used for gifts, but if someone wants 'em I figure on $2.00.
Michael Keane
leominsterbeeman@comcast.net
http://www.leominsterbeeman.com

Offline Jerrymac

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2004, 12:04:51 pm »
The local beekeeper I talked to yesterday said they sold theirs for $4.50 a quart And a bigger opperation up in Tulia Texas went $5.50 quart.

A quart is what? Two pounds? So $2.25 to $2.75 a pound around here.

You guys are expensive.