Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hello from SC  (Read 1907 times)

Offline midnight1957

• Brood
Hello from SC
« on: November 18, 2009, 01:29:39 pm »
I just joined this site because I think it is great and I will have a lot of questions from time to time.
I am a retired industrial mechanic, I love working in my garden. I have a few fruit trees and a grape vine.
In my spare time I like to restore old cars.

Offline lakeman

• House Bee
Re: Hello from SC
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 01:49:36 pm »
Where are you from in our great state of South Carolina?
I am my own biggest critic!

Offline Cindi

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 10:51:25 pm »
Midnight1957, welcome to our forum, so nice that you have found us.  Bees and gardens go together.  Soon you will find that you have an acute interest in bees, and then the more that you study about them, the more you will be compelled to delve deeply into their secret lives, they will hold you under their spell, we are all held deeply there. Stick around.  You can learn so much here, there is mountains of information, all at your fingertips.  We love new members and we love to listen, help when we can, and remember to always ask any question that your heart desires -- we were all once upon a time new at beekeeping too. Have that great and most wonderful day, health.  Cindi
There are strange things done in the midnight sun by the men who moil for gold.  The Arctic trails have their secret tales that would make your blood run cold.  The Northern Lights have seen queer sights, but the queerest they ever did see, what the night on the marge of Lake Lebarge, I cremated Sam McGee.  Robert Service

Offline Sparky

• Field Bee
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2009, 09:20:58 pm »