Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Posting from Spencer, MA  (Read 2838 times)

Offline gaucho10

• House Bee
    • Bees, Bats and Beyond
Posting from Spencer, MA
« on: June 17, 2008, 08:05:50 am »
I have been beekeeping for 21 years but gave it up in 2000.  Why did I give it up?  Because I was getting frustrated with bee medication and disease :(  I lived in the city (Worcester) and had 9 hives either on the roofs of my garage or on lots at several of my properties.  In 2003 I built a new home outside of the city right next to a marsh and bird sanctuary.  Hearing so much about the Colony Collapse Disorder (CCD), I decided to get back into beekeeping to see if I could do something about CCD.  Once I started getting on the internet and reading of all the research that is being conducted, I decided that I would try the "organic" approach to beekeeping.  I believe this is the best and healthiest way to go.  We shall see...
My favorite comedy program used to be Glenn Beck--The only thing is that after I heard the same joke over and over again it became BOOOORING.....

People who have inspired me throughout my life---Pee-wee Herman, Adolph Hitler, George W. Bush, Glenn Beck.
Notice I did not say they were people who I admire !!!

Offline suprstakr

• House Bee
Re: Posting from Spencer, MA
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2008, 09:01:23 am »
WELLCOME has not failed me so-far

Offline Cindi

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2008, 11:25:40 am »
Gaucho10.  Welcome to our forum.  Cool, cool, cool that you are getting back into beekeeping, maybe you CAN make a difference.  You are under the spell of the honeybee, that is clear to see.  Tell us your experiences, tell us how things go in the manner in which you want to beekeep.  Lovely.  Now, have that most beautiful and wonderful day, love our life. Cindi