Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: I am brand new to bees and need help!  (Read 3150 times)

Offline jaycee

• New Bee
I am brand new to bees and need help!
« on: May 02, 2012, 12:32:43 am »
Hello everyone!  Thank you for reading my message I have been reading this forum for a few months off and on trying to learn all I can, but I just have joined tonight.  My name is Jaycee and I live in southern Illinois not far from St.Louis.  I raise registered Nubian dairy goats on a small farm here.  I bought two hives last fall and have package bees coming in a week and a half from Rossman Apiary in Georgia.  Well I have been of course very excited about the arrival of the bees and have read countless articles and watched youtube videos on installing packages and getting started.  I thought I was very prepared.  Then here is what happened tonight...