Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Hi from VA!  (Read 2558 times)

Offline beekeeping20169

• Brood
Hi from VA!
« on: July 08, 2009, 03:28:04 pm »
Hi,

I am new to the hobby of beekeeping and don't own any bees yet. Any tips? :-D :?

Offline G3farms

• Super Bee
Re: Hi from VA!
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2009, 04:33:15 pm »
go get some bees!!

just kidding

maybe you could find another beek in the area and help them work bees to get feel for what is going on. Might even be some bee keepers clubs nearby.

Good luck and let us know what happens.

G3
those hot bees will have you steppin and a fetchin like your heads on fire and your keister is a catchin!!!

Bees will be bees and do as they please!

Offline Schoon

• House Bee
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2009, 11:04:54 pm »
Welcome beekeeping20169. What part of VA. are you from. Get some books on beekeeping and you can learn a lot and there is a lot of information on this site. Good Luck.
Bobby

Offline indypartridge

• Queen Bee
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2009, 07:25:57 am »
I am new to the hobby of beekeeping and don't own any bees yet. Any tips?
Hello and welcome!

READ, READ, READ. Check your local library for books & videos. Go thru the tutorials on the main Beemaster page. Use the 'search' function on this forum to read discussions on various topics.

Join a local beekeeping club. Clubs are great places to find mentors and get connected to nearby beeks. Plus, they often offer beginning beekeeping classes and support for new beekeepers.
http://www.virginiabeekeepers.org/association_map.htm

Offline 1reb

• Super Bee
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2009, 09:12:52 am »
Hello and Welcome Beekeeping20169
There is alot of great information on the forum !!
The members here are willing help and answer your questions, all you need to do is to ask

Johnny   

Offline Cindi

• Galactic Bee
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2009, 10:44:07 am »