Welcome, Guest

Author Topic: Pigeon Loft  (Read 8868 times)

Offline Pond Creek Farm

• Field Bee
Pigeon Loft
« on: October 21, 2008, 10:17:09 pm »
I need to build a better loft.  I have a smaller one that I would classify more as a cage it is long butonly about 2 feet high.  I have seen some plans of red rose lofts, and they seem easy enough to build.  Do any of you have any plans you like better?  I am not an expert with pigeons and really only need utility birds to train my dogs.  (I want to put them in the fields and let the dogs find and flush them.  Then I would like them to simply fly home to their loft.)  I would not mind some of those birds that flip around too.  IT would be fun to watch them fly around the farm.

Brian

Offline johnnybigfish

• Super Bee
    • The World of Johnnybigfish
Re: Pigeon Loft
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2008, 10:48:14 pm »